what is vegan

Are matière grasses laitières vegan?

Matière grasses laitières is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is matière grasses laitières?

Matière grasses laitières, also known as dairy fat or butterfat, is a crucial ingredient in many culinary creations due to its smooth texture and rich taste. It is produced by skimming the cream from fresh milk and churning it until the butter separates from the buttermilk. Matière grasses laitières can be used in a variety of dishes like baked goods, sauces, and spreads. Its high melting point allows it to solidify at room temperature and enhances the mouthfeel of food items. Matière grasses laitières is not only delectable but also contains essential vitamins and minerals that are beneficial for human health.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like matière grasses laitières?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy