what is vegan

Are puré de limones vegan?

Puré de limones is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is puré de limones?

Puré de limones, or lime puree, is a versatile and tangy ingredient that can add a burst of citrus flavor to a variety of dishes. Made by blending fresh, ripe limes into a smooth puree, it is a convenient and easy-to-use alternative to fresh lime juice or zest. Its thick, creamy consistency makes it perfect for adding to marinades, dressings, sauces, and even desserts. With its bright and refreshing flavor, puré de limones is an essential ingredient for any cook who wants to add a touch of zing to their creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like puré de limones?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy