what is vegan

Are saccharoses vegan?

Saccharoses is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is saccharoses?

Saccharoses, also known as sucrose, are a type of carbohydrate commonly found in many sweet foods, such as sugar cane, sugar beets, maple syrup, and honey. They are composed of two simple sugars, glucose, and fructose, which are chemically bonded together. Saccharoses are often used as a sweetener in various processed foods and beverages, and they can also be used in baking and cooking. In addition to providing sweetness, saccharoses can also enhance the texture and mouthfeel of foods. While they can be a part of a balanced diet in moderation, excessive consumption of saccharoses has been linked to several health problems, including obesity, type 2 diabetes, and tooth decay.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like saccharoses?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy