what is vegan

Is mélasse de canne à vegan?

Mélasse de canne à is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is mélasse de canne à?

Mélasse de canne à is a thick, syrupy byproduct of the sugarcane refining process that has a distinct bittersweet flavor. It is a natural sweetener that is commonly used in Caribbean and Latin American cuisine, and is also a popular ingredient in baking, particularly in gingerbread and other spiced cakes. Rich in iron, calcium, and other minerals, mélasse de canne à has a dark, molasses-like color and is prized for its unique taste and nutritional benefits. Whether you're looking to add depth and complexity to your dishes or simply looking for a healthier alternative to refined sugar, mélasse de canne à is an excellent choice.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mélasse de canne à?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy