what is vegan

Are wholemeal flours vegan?

Wholemeal flour is a type of flour made by grinding the entire wheat kernel, including the bran and germ. This means that it retains all of its natural nutrients, including fiber, vitamins, and minerals. Wholemeal flour is darker in color and has a slightly nuttier flavor than refined white flour. It is commonly used in baking bread, muffins, and other baked goods, as well as in some savory dishes. Wholemeal flour is a healthier alternative to refined white flour because it contains more fiber and nutrients and has a lower glycemic index.

Wholemeal flours is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wholemeal flours?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy