what is vegan

Is alcool ethylique vegan?

Alcool ethylique is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is alcool ethylique?

Alcool éthylique, also known as ethanol or grain alcohol, is a clear, colorless liquid that is commonly used as a solvent, fuel, and as an ingredient in alcoholic beverages. It is produced by the fermentation of sugars and starches found in grains, fruits, and vegetables. Ethanol is flammable and volatile, with a distinctive odor and slightly sweet taste. It has a wide range of uses, from powering vehicles to disinfecting medical equipment. Ethanol is also commonly used as a preservative and flavor enhancer in food products, such as vanilla extract and cooking wine. However, consumption of pure ethanol can be dangerous and should be avoided.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like alcool ethylique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy