what is vegan

Is almidon modificado de arroz vegan?

Almidon modificado de arroz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is almidon modificado de arroz?

"Almidon modificado de arroz" is a food ingredient derived from rice that has been chemically modified to enhance its functional properties. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in the food industry as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier due to its ability to improve texture and appearance of various products. It also provides excellent freeze-thaw stability, making it ideal for frozen desserts and other products that require extended shelf life. With its neutral taste and odor, "almidon modificado de arroz" can be used in a wide range of food applications, including soups, sauces, dressings, baked goods, and more.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like almidon modificado de arroz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy