what is vegan

Is amido de trigo vegan?

Amido de trigo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amido de trigo?

Amido de trigo is a wheat starch that is widely used in the food industry as a thickener, binder, and stabilizer. It is extracted from wheat flour and is a fine, white powder that is odorless and tasteless. Amido de trigo is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of foods such as sauces, soups, dressings, and baked goods. It has excellent heat and acid resistance, which makes it ideal for use in food products that require high-temperature processing or acidic environments. Furthermore, amido de trigo is gluten-free, making it an excellent alternative to cornstarch for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido de trigo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy