what is vegan

Is amido modificato vegan?

Amido modificato is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amido modificato?

Amido Modificato is an Italian term that refers to a modified starch, derived from a variety of natural sources such as corn, potato, and tapioca. It is a versatile food ingredient that has undergone physical, chemical or enzymatic modifications to enhance its functional properties, such as thickening, stabilizing, and emulsifying. Amido modificato is commonly used in the food industry to improve the texture, consistency, and shelf-life of a wide range of products, including baked goods, sauces, soups, dressings, and dairy products. Due to its versatility and stability, it is a popular ingredient for both industrial and home cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido modificato?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy