what is vegan

Is antociani vegan?

Antociani is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is antociani?

Anthocyanins are a group of water-soluble pigments that belong to the flavonoid family. They are responsible for the vibrant red, purple, and blue hues found in various fruits, vegetables, and flowers. These compounds are known for their potent antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties, which make them a popular ingredient in the food industry. Apart from their visual appeal, anthocyanins offer numerous health benefits, such as improving cardiovascular health, enhancing cognitive function, and reducing the risk of certain types of cancer. Overall, anthocyanins are a valuable natural ingredient that can enhance both the taste and nutritional profile of many foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like antociani?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy