what is vegan

Is malate acide sodium vegan?

Malate acid sodium is a food ingredient commonly used as a flavor enhancer and acidity regulator. It is the sodium salt of malic acid, a natural substance found in many fruits and vegetables. Malate acid sodium is a white crystalline powder with a slightly sour taste and is highly soluble in water. It is often used in beverages, canned fruits, and processed meats to enhance flavor, improve texture, and extend shelf life. Malate acid sodium is generally considered safe for consumption, and is approved by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for use in food products.

Malate acide sodium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like malate acide sodium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy