what is vegan

Is velvet apple vegan?

Velvet apple is a tropical fruit known for its smooth, velvety texture and sweet, juicy flavor. It has a tough outer skin that ranges from green to yellow and a fleshy interior filled with seeds. The fruit is typically eaten fresh or used in desserts, jams, and juices. Velvet apple is a good source of vitamins and minerals such as vitamin C, potassium, and calcium. It also contains antioxidants that help protect the body from damage caused by harmful free radicals. This unique fruit is highly sought after for its exotic taste and nutritional benefits.

Velvet apple is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like velvet apple?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy