what is vegan

Is baya de goji vegan?

Baya de goji is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is baya de goji?

Baya de goji, also known as goji berry, is a small, red-orange fruit that grows on a shrub native to China. The berries are packed with nutrients, including antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals. They have a slightly sweet and tangy taste and are often used in traditional Chinese medicine. Baya de goji can be eaten raw, cooked, or dried, and are a popular ingredient in smoothies, salads, and baked goods. They are a great addition to any diet, providing a burst of flavor and a boost of nutrition.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like baya de goji?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy