what is vegan

Is benniseed vegan?

Benniseed, also known as sesame seed, is a tiny, oil-rich seed with a nutty flavor and a delicate crunch. It's commonly used in Middle Eastern, Asian, and Mediterranean cuisines to add depth of flavor and texture to a variety of dishes. Benniseed is incredibly versatile and can be used to make tahini, hummus, sauces, dressings, and baked goods. It's also a great source of nutrients, including protein, healthy fats, fiber, and minerals such as calcium and iron. Add benniseed to your pantry and elevate your cooking game.

Benniseed is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like benniseed?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy