what is vegan

Is black apple vegan?

Black apple, also known as Black Diamond apple, is a rare and exotic fruit with a distinct dark purple to black hue. Its flesh is crisp, juicy, and surprisingly sweet, with hints of cinnamon and berry flavors. Black apples are known for their high antioxidant content and are an excellent source of dietary fiber, vitamin C, and potassium. This unique fruit originated in the mountains of Tibet and has since spread to other parts of the world, including the United States. The black apple's striking appearance and delicious taste make it a popular ingredient in salads, smoothies, and desserts, as well as a tasty snack on its own.

Black apple is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like black apple?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy