what is vegan

Is black fonio vegan?

Black fonio is a highly nutritious ancient grain that has been cultivated in West Africa for thousands of years. It is a small, gluten-free grain that has a nutty flavor and a crunchy texture. Black fonio is rich in protein, fiber, and essential amino acids, making it an ideal food for vegans and vegetarians. Additionally, it is a good source of iron, magnesium, and zinc, which are important for maintaining optimal health. Black fonio can be used in a variety of dishes, such as stews, salads, and porridges, and it is easy to cook in just a few minutes. This superfood is not only delicious and versatile, but also sustainable and environmentally friendly.

Black fonio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like black fonio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy