what is vegan

Is blue2 lake vegan?

Blue 2 Lake, also known as E133, is a food coloring agent commonly used in the food industry to add a blue color to various food products. It is a water-insoluble form of the synthetic food dye, which is made by combining a mixture of chemicals. Blue 2 Lake is popular in many types of processed foods, including candies, soft drinks, ice cream, baked goods, and more. While the safety of Blue 2 Lake has been a topic of controversy, it is approved by the FDA for use in food products within certain limits. However, it is always advisable to check the ingredient list and consume such products in moderation.

Blue2 lake is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blue2 lake?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy