what is vegan

Is bluefish vegan?

Bluefish is a popular saltwater fish that can be found in the Atlantic Ocean, ranging from Canada to South America. Its distinctive blue-gray coloration with silver undersides makes it easily recognizable. This oily fish has firm, flavorful flesh, which makes it ideal for grilling or smoking. Bluefish is also a good source of omega-3 fatty acids, protein, and vitamin B12. However, due to its high levels of mercury, it is recommended that pregnant women and children limit their consumption of this delicious seafood.

Bluefish is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bluefish?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy