what is vegan

Is bourbon vanilla bean vegan?

Bourbon vanilla bean is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is bourbon vanilla bean?

Bourbon vanilla beans are a premium variety of vanilla bean that originates from Madagascar. These plump and oily beans are known for their rich, sweet, and creamy flavor, with hints of caramel and an almost floral aroma. Bourbon vanilla beans are prized by chefs and bakers for their high quality and intense flavor, making them a popular ingredient in desserts, pastries, and confections. The beans are also commonly used to flavor coffee, chocolate, and even savory dishes like marinades and sauces. The unique characteristics of Bourbon vanilla beans make them a standout ingredient that can elevate any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bourbon vanilla bean?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy