what is vegan

Is oxyde de magnesium vegan?

Oxyde de magnesium, also known as magnesium oxide, is a naturally occurring mineral compound that is commonly used as a food ingredient. It is a white, odorless powder with a high melting point and is highly alkaline in nature. Oxyde de magnesium is often used as a supplement to provide the body with magnesium, an essential mineral that plays a crucial role in many bodily functions, including muscle and nerve function, blood pressure regulation, and bone health. It is also used as an anti-caking agent in food processing, helping to prevent clumping and ensuring a consistent texture in products such as powdered drinks and seasonings.

Oxyde de magnesium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oxyde de magnesium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy