what is vegan

Is camlet vegan?

Camlet is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is camlet?

Camlet is a luxurious and rare food ingredient that has been prized for centuries for its rich and complex flavor. It is made from the wool of the Bactrian camel, a unique breed that is native to Central Asia. The wool is carefully washed, combed, and spun into a fine thread, which is then woven into a beautiful fabric. The fabric is then soaked in a mixture of spices and oils, giving it a distinct aroma and taste. Camlet has a slightly gamey flavor with hints of cinnamon, nutmeg, and other spices. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, from savory stews to sweet desserts. Due to its rarity and high cost, camlet is considered a luxury ingredient that is reserved for special occasions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like camlet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy