what is vegan

Is carbonatos de potasio vegan?

Carbonatos de potasio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is carbonatos de potasio?

Carbonatos de potasio, also known as potassium carbonate, is a versatile food ingredient commonly used as a leavening agent and pH stabilizer. This white powder has a salty taste and is water-soluble. It's a crucial component in the production of many foods, including baked goods, wine, and beer. It's also used in the production of soft drinks, ice cream, and cheese, as it regulates the acidity and helps improve the texture and taste. Carbonatos de potasio is safe for consumption and is considered a natural alternative to other synthetic additives.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carbonatos de potasio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy