what is vegan

Is carbossimetilcellulosa sodica reticolata vegan?

Carbossimetilcellulosa sodica reticolata is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is carbossimetilcellulosa sodica reticolata?

Carbossimetilcellulosa sodica reticolata, commonly known as sodium carboxymethyl cellulose or CMC, is a widely used food ingredient that belongs to the family of cellulose derivatives. It's derived from natural cellulose and has exceptional water-binding properties. Its unique chemical structure provides CMC with various functional properties, such as thickening, stabilizing, emulsifying, and suspending food products. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in a variety of food applications, including baked goods, dairy products, dressings, sauces, and beverages, where it helps improve texture, mouthfeel, and overall product quality.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carbossimetilcellulosa sodica reticolata?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy