what is vegan

Is carne di coniglio vegan?

Carne di coniglio is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is carne di coniglio?

Carne di coniglio, or rabbit meat, is a lean protein source with a subtle, slightly sweet flavor that pairs well with a variety of herbs and spices. This tender, low-fat meat is high in vitamin B12 and essential minerals like iron and zinc. Rabbit meat can be cooked in a variety of ways, from grilling and roasting to stewing and braising. It's a versatile ingredient that works well in Italian and French cuisine, and is often used as a healthier substitute for beef or poultry. Whether you're looking to experiment with new flavors or simply want a nutritious, delicious meal, carne di coniglio is definitely worth trying.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carne di coniglio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy