what is vegan

Is casein caseinate sodium caseinate vegan?

Casein caseinate sodium caseinate is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is casein caseinate sodium caseinate?

Casein caseinate sodium caseinate is a type of protein that is commonly used as an ingredient in many food products. This ingredient is derived from milk and is known for its ability to provide a creamy texture to foods while also serving as a source of protein. It is often used in processed foods such as cheese, yogurt, and protein bars. This ingredient is also used as a supplement in bodybuilding and sports nutrition due to its high protein content. Casein caseinate sodium caseinate is a versatile ingredient that adds both nutrition and texture to a wide range of foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like casein caseinate sodium caseinate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy