what is vegan

Is cashewnötter vegan?

Cashewnötter is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cashewnötter?

Cashewnötter, or cashew nuts, are a flavorful and versatile ingredient used in a wide range of culinary creations. These kidney-shaped nuts are creamy and buttery with a slightly sweet taste and a hint of saltiness. They are commonly used in both sweet and savory dishes, such as stir-fries, curries, salads, and desserts. Cashews are also a popular snack on their own, roasted or raw. With a high protein and healthy fat content, cashews are a nutritious ingredient that can be enjoyed in moderation as part of a balanced diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cashewnötter?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy