what is vegan

Is часник vegan?

Часник is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is часник?

Часник, also known as garlic, is a pungent and flavorful herb that is widely used in cuisines all over the world. It is a member of the allium family and has a distinctive aroma and taste. The bulbs of the garlic plant are composed of several cloves, which can be used whole or chopped, crushed, or minced. Garlic is often used as a seasoning or flavoring in dishes such as sauces, soups, and stir-fries. It is also valued for its potential health benefits, including its ability to boost the immune system, lower blood pressure, and reduce the risk of certain types of cancer. Whether enjoyed raw or cooked, garlic is a versatile and delicious ingredient that adds depth and complexity to many different types of dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like часник?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy