what is vegan

Is chocolate em pó vegan?

Chocolate em pó is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chocolate em pó?

Chocolate em pó, also known as cocoa powder, is a versatile and delicious ingredient that is perfect for adding depth and richness to a wide range of recipes. Made from ground cocoa beans, this ingredient has a deep, complex flavor profile that can range from sweet and fruity to bitter and earthy depending on the variety. It is often used in baked goods, such as cakes, brownies, and cookies, as well as in hot chocolate, smoothies, and other beverages. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, chocolate em pó is an essential ingredient that will elevate your culinary creations to new heights of deliciousness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chocolate em pó?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy