what is vegan

Is cinsault vegan?

Cinsault is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cinsault?

Cinsault is a red wine grape variety that is widely grown in France, particularly in the Languedoc-Roussillon and Provence regions. It is also grown in other Mediterranean countries such as Tunisia and Morocco. Cinsault is known for its soft, velvety texture and fruity notes of raspberry, strawberry, and red cherry. It is often used as a blending grape to add finesse and balance to wines, but it can also produce complex and full-bodied wines on its own. Cinsault is a versatile grape that can be used to make rosé, red, and even white wines.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cinsault?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy