what is vegan

Are flocons de pommes terre réhydratés vegan?

Flocons de pommes terre réhydratés is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is flocons de pommes terre réhydratés?

Flocons de pommes de terre réhydratés are a French term for dehydrated potato flakes that have been reconstituted with water. These flakes are made by cooking and mashing potatoes, then drying the resulting puree to remove all the moisture. The resulting flakes can be stored for an extended period and rehydrated quickly for use in various recipes. They are a versatile ingredient used in a wide range of dishes, including mashed potatoes, casseroles, soups, and stews. Due to their convenience and long shelf life, they are a popular ingredient in households and foodservice establishments.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like flocons de pommes terre réhydratés?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy