what is vegan

Is citrato cálcico vegan?

Citrato cálcico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is citrato cálcico?

Citrato cálcico, also known as calcium citrate, is a type of calcium salt that is commonly used as a food additive and dietary supplement. It is a white, odorless powder that is highly soluble in water, making it easy to incorporate into various food and beverage products. Citrato cálcico is a great source of calcium, which is an essential mineral that supports healthy bones, teeth, and muscles. It is also commonly used in food fortification to increase the nutritional value of certain foods. This versatile ingredient is a popular choice for those looking to increase their calcium intake, and it is widely recognized as safe for human consumption.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like citrato cálcico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy