what is vegan

Is semilla de alcaravea vegan?

Semilla de alcaravea is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is semilla de alcaravea?

Semilla de alcaravea, also known as caraway seed, is a small, crescent-shaped seed native to Europe, Asia, and North Africa. It has a warm, earthy flavor with a slightly sweet undertone and a distinct aroma that is often described as a blend of anise and dill. Semilla de alcaravea is a popular ingredient in traditional European cuisine and is often used to flavor bread, cheese, sauerkraut, and various meat dishes. It is also believed to have digestive benefits and is sometimes used as a natural remedy for digestive ailments. This versatile spice is a must-have for any serious cook looking to add depth and complexity to their dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like semilla de alcaravea?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy