what is vegan

Is citrato di magnesio vegan?

Citrato di magnesio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is citrato di magnesio?

Citrato di magnesio, also known as magnesium citrate, is a mineral supplement that is commonly used to promote healthy bone and muscle function. It is a highly bioavailable form of magnesium, meaning that it is easily absorbed by the body and quickly put to use. Magnesium citrate is derived from citric acid, a natural compound found in citrus fruits, and magnesium, an essential mineral that plays a critical role in a wide range of bodily functions. This supplement is often used to address magnesium deficiencies, which can result in muscle cramps, weakness, and fatigue. It is also used to support a healthy cardiovascular system and to promote overall wellness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like citrato di magnesio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy