what is vegan

Is cloruro de amonio vegan?

Cloruro de amonio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cloruro de amonio?

Cloruro de amonio, also known as ammonium chloride, is a white crystalline powder that is commonly used as a food ingredient. It has a salty taste and is often used as a flavoring agent in breads, cheeses, and other savory foods. Cloruro de amonio is also used as a leavening agent in baking, as it reacts with baking soda to create carbon dioxide gas, which helps dough rise. Additionally, it is used in the production of caramel, as it helps to prevent the sugar from crystallizing. Cloruro de amonio is generally recognized as safe (GRAS) by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) when used in accordance with good manufacturing practices.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cloruro de amonio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy