what is vegan

Is goma celulosa vegan?

Goma celulosa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is goma celulosa?

Goma celulosa, also known as cellulose gum, is a versatile food ingredient derived from plant cell walls. This water-soluble polymer is widely used as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier in various food applications, such as dairy products, salad dressings, and baked goods. Goma celulosa is low in calories and does not affect the flavor, color, or nutritional value of the food it is added to. It can also improve the texture, mouthfeel, and shelf life of the product. Due to its natural origin and functional properties, goma celulosa is a popular choice for food manufacturers looking to enhance the quality and appeal of their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like goma celulosa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy