what is vegan

Is coagulant enzymatique vegan?

Coagulant enzymatique is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is coagulant enzymatique?

Coagulant enzymatique is a French term for enzymatic coagulant, which is commonly used in the production of cheese and tofu. This food ingredient is derived from microorganisms or plants and is responsible for causing the coagulation or curdling of milk or soy milk, resulting in the formation of solid curds. Unlike traditional coagulants, enzymatic coagulants are highly specific and selective, allowing for greater control over the texture and flavor of the final product. This ingredient is often preferred by vegetarians and vegans as it is plant-based and does not involve animal rennet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like coagulant enzymatique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy