what is vegan

Is concentrés de betterave vegan?

Concentrés de betterave is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is concentrés de betterave?

Concentrés de betterave, or beet concentrates, are a natural and versatile ingredient made from the juice of the beetroot. This concentrated extract is rich in natural sugars and deep red pigments, which give it a distinctive earthy-sweet flavor and intense color. Beet concentrates are used as a natural food coloring and a sweetener in a variety of food products, including baked goods, beverages, and confectionery items. They are also popular among health-conscious consumers for their nutrient profile, as beets are a good source of fiber, vitamins, and minerals. Incorporating beet concentrates into your diet can add a unique flavor and nutritional value to your meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like concentrés de betterave?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy