what is vegan

Is d de glucose-fructose vegan?

D de glucose-fructose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is d de glucose-fructose?

D-fructose glucose syrup is a common sweetener used in the food industry. It's made from corn starch, which undergoes a process of hydrolysis to break down its long chains of glucose molecules into shorter chains of glucose and fructose. This results in a syrup that's sweeter than regular sugar, with a similar taste and texture. D-fructose glucose syrup is frequently used in baked goods, soft drinks, and other processed foods because it enhances flavor, provides moisture, and extends shelf life. However, it's been controversial due to concerns over its potential negative health effects, such as the risk of obesity, type 2 diabetes, and other metabolic disorders.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like d de glucose-fructose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy