what is vegan

Is sirop de gluçose et fructose vegan?

Sirop de glucose et fructose, also known as glucose-fructose syrup, is a sweetener commonly used in the food industry as a substitute for sugar. This syrup is a clear, viscous liquid made from cornstarch that has been enzymatically converted to glucose, and then further processed to convert some of the glucose into fructose. The resulting syrup is sweeter than regular sugar and has a lower viscosity, making it easier to incorporate into recipes. It is widely used in the production of confectionery, soft drinks, and baked goods due to its ability to enhance flavor, color, and texture. Despite its popularity, some studies suggest that excessive consumption of this syrup may have negative health effects, such as increased risk of obesity and metabolic disorders.

Sirop de gluçose et fructose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirop de gluçose et fructose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy