what is vegan

Is derivati del siero di latte vegan?

Derivati del siero di latte is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is derivati del siero di latte?

"Derivati del siero di latte" is an Italian term that refers to whey derivatives, which are obtained by separating milk proteins from the whey. This ingredient is a rich source of high-quality protein and contains essential amino acids that are necessary for building and repairing tissues in the body. Whey derivatives are commonly used in food products as a functional and nutritional ingredient due to their emulsifying, foaming, and water-binding properties. They can be found in a wide range of food products, including baked goods, confectionery, dairy products, and beverages. Additionally, they are often used in sports nutrition products due to their ability to support muscle growth and recovery.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like derivati del siero di latte?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy