what is vegan

Is e339ii vegan?

E339ii is a food additive that is commonly used as an acidity regulator in a variety of food products. Also known as disodium phosphate, it is derived from phosphoric acid and is commonly used to adjust the pH levels in food and beverages. E339ii is highly soluble in water and is used in a wide range of food products including canned vegetables, processed cheese, and baked goods. It is known for its ability to improve texture, prevent spoilage, and enhance the flavor of food. However, it should be consumed in moderation as excessive consumption of E339ii may lead to adverse health effects.

E339ii is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like e339ii?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy