what is vegan

Is wholewheat vegan?

Wholewheat is a nutrient-rich grain that's a healthy and delicious addition to any meal. Unlike refined white flour, which is stripped of its bran and germ, wholewheat flour retains these components, making it a good source of fiber, vitamins, and minerals. The bran provides fiber to help maintain a healthy digestive system, while the germ contains important nutrients like vitamin E and healthy fats. Wholewheat flour is often used in baking bread, muffins, and pancakes, and its nutty, slightly sweet flavor makes it a tasty addition to savory dishes as well. Plus, its low glycemic index means it can help regulate blood sugar levels.

Wholewheat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wholewheat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy