what is vegan

Is espelette chili pepper vegan?

Espelette chili pepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is espelette chili pepper?

The Espelette chili pepper is a unique variety of chili pepper that originated in the Basque region of France. It is a mildly spicy pepper with a bright red color and a distinct fruity, smoky flavor that makes it a popular ingredient in traditional Basque cuisine. The peppers are usually harvested in the late summer and early fall, then dried and ground into a fine powder that can be used to add a subtle kick to a variety of dishes, from stews and soups to meats and vegetables. The Espelette pepper has become increasingly popular among chefs and food enthusiasts around the world for its complex and delicious flavor profile.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like espelette chili pepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy