what is vegan

Is ethylene dioleamide vegan?

Ethylene dioleamide is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ethylene dioleamide?

Ethylene dioleamide is a synthetic compound commonly used as a food additive and processing aid. It is a waxy, white solid that is odorless and tasteless. Ethylene dioleamide is typically added to food products to improve their texture, appearance, and stability. It can be found in a wide range of foods, including baked goods, processed meats, and cheese products. As a food processing aid, ethylene dioleamide can help prevent the formation of foam and improve mixing efficiency. However, its safety as a food additive is a topic of ongoing debate, and some studies have suggested potential health risks associated with its use.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ethylene dioleamide?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy