what is vegan

Is extracto de arroz vegan?

Extracto de arroz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extracto de arroz?

Extracto de arroz, also known as rice extract, is a natural ingredient derived from rice. It is made by soaking rice in water, and then boiling and simmering the mixture until a concentrated liquid is formed. The resulting extract is a light yellow to brown color and has a slightly sweet taste. Extracto de arroz is a versatile ingredient that is commonly used in Asian cuisine, particularly in soups, stews, and sauces. It is also used in cosmetics and skincare products for its moisturizing and anti-inflammatory properties. Extracto de arroz is a gluten-free and vegan-friendly ingredient that is an excellent alternative to other thickening agents.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extracto de arroz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy