what is vegan

Is extrait de ail vegan?

Extrait de ail is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrait de ail?

Extrait de ail, also known as garlic extract, is a popular food ingredient that is derived from garlic cloves. It is a concentrated form of garlic that is typically used to add flavor to a variety of dishes, such as soups, stews, sauces, and marinades. Garlic extract is known for its pungent and slightly sweet taste, as well as its numerous health benefits, such as its ability to help lower cholesterol and blood pressure levels. It is also a rich source of antioxidants, which can help protect the body against oxidative stress and inflammation. Overall, extrait de ail is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that can add depth and complexity to a wide range of recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait de ail?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy