what is vegan

Is extrait de poivre noir vegan?

Extrait de poivre noir is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrait de poivre noir?

Extrait de poivre noir, or black pepper extract, is a popular ingredient used in a variety of cuisines and dishes around the world. It is derived from the dried fruit of the Piper nigrum plant and contains a pungent, slightly sweet flavor with a mild heat. Black pepper extract is a common seasoning in savory dishes, marinades, and sauces, and is also used in some sweet desserts and baked goods. It is also known for its potential health benefits, including aiding digestion, boosting metabolism, and reducing inflammation. With its versatile flavor profile and numerous health benefits, black pepper extract is a staple ingredient in many kitchens.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait de poivre noir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy