what is vegan

Is farina di castagna vegan?

Farina di castagna is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farina di castagna?

Farina di castagna, also known as chestnut flour, is a gluten-free and nutrient-dense ingredient that has been used in traditional Italian cuisine for centuries. It is made from ground chestnuts and has a sweet and nutty flavor, with a slightly grainy texture. Chestnut flour is a versatile ingredient that can be used in both savory and sweet dishes, such as pasta, bread, cakes, and pancakes. It is high in fiber, protein, and vitamins, making it a healthy alternative to wheat flour. Additionally, chestnut flour is a great source of complex carbohydrates, which provide long-lasting energy and can help regulate blood sugar levels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina di castagna?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy