what is vegan

Is farina di lupino vegan?

Farina di lupino is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farina di lupino?

Farina di lupino, also known as lupin flour, is a versatile gluten-free flour made from ground lupin beans. This high-protein, low-carbohydrate ingredient is a popular choice for those with gluten intolerance or on a low-carb diet. Farina di lupino has a nutty flavor and a slightly sweet taste that pairs well with both sweet and savory dishes. It can be used as a substitute for wheat flour in a variety of recipes, including baked goods, pasta, and sauces. With its numerous health benefits and delicious taste, farina di lupino is a great addition to any pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina di lupino?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy