what is vegan

Is farina di tapioca vegan?

Farina di tapioca is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farina di tapioca?

Farina di tapioca is a fine, powdery flour made from the starchy roots of the cassava plant. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in gluten-free cooking and baking as a substitute for wheat flour. It has a neutral flavor and a slightly chewy texture that makes it perfect for creating light and airy baked goods like cakes, cookies, and bread. Farina di tapioca is also often used as a thickener in soups, sauces, and gravies, and as a binder in meatballs and burgers. With its high resistance to heat and ability to create a smooth, glossy texture, farina di tapioca is an essential ingredient in many cuisines around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina di tapioca?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy